RECORDED WORSHIP SERVICES

Sunday, November 27, 2022

(First Sunday in Advent) “Hope,” Romans 5: 1-5. Special music by Becky Sopher. 

Sunday, November 20, 2022

“ Harvest,” Matthew 9:35-38. Special music by Jackie Williams. 

Sunday, Novermber 13, 2022

 “Being Them In,"  Luke 14:12-24.  Special Music Carolyn McCandless, Becky Sopher & Jackie Williams . Blessing bags for Feed My Sheep Food Pantry, of Slippery Rock, collected.  Mission speaker, Josh Hayes, CCO worker on campus of Grove City College.

Sunday, November 6, 2022

“The Bridge of Hope,” Malachi 3:1-5 & Romans 12:1-2 with guest speaker, Rev. Dr. Don Opitz.  Special music by John Elmer.

Sunday, October 30, 2022

“Conversion,” 2 Corinthians 5:16 - 21. Special music by Becky Sopher.

Sunday, October 23, 2022

 “Doubt,” John 20:24-31. Special Music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, October 16, 2022

 “What is Hope” John 20: 1-18. Special music by Carolyn McCandless.

Sunday, October 9, 2022

“What Is Truth,” John 18: 28 - John 19:16. Special music by John Elmer. 

Sunday, October 2, 2022

 “38 Years,” John 5 : 1-15. Special music by Carolyn McCandless. 

Sunday, September 25, 2022

“Beauty,” Mathew 6:25-33. Special music by Becky Sopher. Special Mission Guests, Kirk and Sarah Irwin.

Sunday, September 18, 2022

 “The Cup,” Matthew 20: 20-28. Special music by Jackie Williams. 

Sunday, September 11, 2022

“The Hero For You and In You,” Hebrews 11: 32-40, with guest speaker, Dr. Don Opitz from Grove City College.  Honored 1st Responders today.  Special music by John Elmer. 

Sunday, September 4, 2022

“You Must Be Born Again,” John 3: 1-21. Special music by Becky Sopher.

Sunday, August 28, 2022

"Sir, Give Me This Water," John 4: 1-42. Special music by Carolyn McCandless. 

Sunday, August 21, 2022

“Witness, “ Acts 1:6-11. Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, August 14, 2022

“Go!” Matthew 28:16-20. Special music by John Elmer.

Sunday, August 7, 2022

 “The Great and the First,” Matthew 22: 34-40. Special music by Becky Sopher. 

Sunday, July 31, 2022

(Guest Speaker, Rev. Willard Morse) “Greed or Trust?“ Luke: 12: 13 - 21. Special music by John Elmer.

Sunday, July 24, 2022

(Guest Minister, Donald Opitz) “Down, Then Up Ephesians 4 : 1-13. Special music by Jackie Williams. 

Sunday, July 17, 2022

“My Son, My Only Son,” Hosea 11:1-11. Special music by Becky Sopher. 

Sunday, July 3, 2022

“Learning to Sing,” Revelation 14:1-5. Special music by Becky Sopher. 

Sunday, June 26, 2022

(Guest Minister, Dr. Don Opitz) "The United Kingdom of Jesus," Ephesians 1:1-10.  Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, June 19, 2022

 “The Death of Knowledge,” Hosea 4:1-22. Special music by Carolyn McCandless. 

Sunday, June 12, 2022

(Outdoor Service - which was inside, due to the Weather) "The Valley of Achor," Hosea 2:1-23.  Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, June 5, 2022

“Not By Bow or By Sword,” Hosea 1: 1-11. Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, May 29, 2022

“The Cross For Today,” Matthew 16: 21-23. Special music by Becky Sopher. 

Sunday, May 22, 2022

(Guest Minister)  Rev. Jim Cossin. “Jesus and Zacchaeus,” Luke 19:1-10. Special music by John Elmer. 

Sunday, May 15, 2022

“A Great Milestone,” Matthew 18: 1-7. Special music - a beautiful duet of The Hallelujah Chorus by Becky Sopher and Carolyn McCandless. 

Sunday, May 8, 2022

(Mother's Day)  “Theotokos”, John19:25-27. Special music by John Elmer. 

Sunday, May 1, 2022

“Faith In the Storm,” Matthew 8:23-27. Special music by Carolyn McCandless.

Sunday, April 24, 2022

 “Is It Enough?” Luke 16: 19-31. Special music by Jackie Williams. 

Sunday, April 17, 2022

(Easter)  "The Empty Tomb, Part 2,” Matthew 27: 57 - 28:15. Special music by Becky Sopher. 

Sunday, April 10, 2022

(Palm Sunday) "Ascend!"  Psalm 24:1-10.  Special music by Jackie Williams and Carolyn McCandless (a beautiful duet!)

Sunday, April 3, 2022

"Speaking About Us,"  Matthew 21:33-46.  Special music by guest musician, Jane Gregg, accompanied by Carolyn McCandless and John Elmer.

Sunday, March 27, 2022

"God Is?"  Job 11:1-9.  Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, March 20, 2022

"God Rules," Psalm 2.  Special music by Becky Sopher.

Sunday, March 13, 2022

"Holy, Holy, Holy," Isaiah 6:1-7.  Special music by John Elmer.

Sunday, March 6, 2022

"The Blessed God," I Timothy 1:3-11.  Special music by Jackie Williams and Carolyn McCandless.

Sunday, February 27, 2022

"Mercy and Grace," Psalm 145:8-9.  Special music by Becky Sopher.

Sunday, February 20. 2022

"Faithful Patience," Psalm 103:8-14.  Special music by Becky Sopher.

Sunday, February 13, 2022

"A Good God," Exodus 33:17-23.  Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, February 6, 2022

(Communion Sunday) "God is Love," 1 John 4:7-12.  Special music by Carolyn McCandless.  

Sunday, January 30, 2022

"Justice and Righteousness," Jeremiah 9:23-24.  Special music by John Elmer.

Sunday, January 23, 2022

"The Omnis," Psalm 139:1-12.  Special music by Becky Sopher.  Special presentation of the Children's Catechism by our children's Sunday School class also.  

Sunday, January 16, 2022

"Unchanging Freedom," Malachi 3:1-7.  Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, January 9, 2022

"Forever Perfect," 2 Chronicles 2:4-6.  Special music by John Elmer.

Sunday, January 2, 2022

"One and Spirit,"Deuteronomy 6:4-5.  Special music by Carolyn McCandless.

Sunday, December 26, 2021

"For the Child," Matthew 2:1-23.  Special music by Becky Sopher.

Christmas Eve, December 24, 2021

(Christmas Eve Candlelight Service) "Grace Upon Grace,"  Genesis 3:8-19; Isaiah 9:2, 6-7; Luke 1:26-35, 38; John 1:14-18.  Special music by guest harpist, Emily Hayes, John Elmer, Becky Sopher, and Carolyn McCandless. 

Sunday, December 19, 2021

(Fourth Sunday in Advent) "Born of God," John 1:6-13.  Special music was a Christmas Carol sing with Becky Sopher.  

Sunday, December 12, 2021

(Third Sunday in Advent) "The Source of Life,"  John 1:1-5.  Special music by Jackie Williams and Carolyn McCandless, a duet of Silent Night.

Sunday, December 5, 2021

(Second Sunday in Advent) "The Stranger," Isaiah 9:2-7, John 1:1-14.  With guest minister, Rev. Dr. Don Opitz. (Pastor Jeff was in Massachusetts for the funeral of his mother, Carol Jones).  Special music by Grove City College's Gallery Brass.

Sunday, November 28, 2021

(First Sunday in Advent) "The Unexpected Guest," Judges 6:1, 11-24; Luke 1:26-38.  Worship lead by guest minister, Rev. Dr. Don Opitz, Chaplain and Senior Director of Christian Formation at Grove City College. (Pastor Jeff was in Pittsburgh performing the baptism of his granddaughter, Verity.)  Special music by John Elmer and Carolyn McCandless.

Sunday, November 21, 2021

"The First Thanksgiving," Genesis 12:1-9.  Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, November 14, 2021

"Homeless," Zechariah 10:6-12.  Special music by Becky Sopher.  Guest for Missions - Mr. Jack Lynn, Director of the New Castle City Rescue Mission.

Sunday, November 7, 2021

(Honoring Our Veterans)  "The Christian Soldier," Psalm 144:1-10, 12-15.  Special music by Evalyn & Friends (Evalyn Summers, Alarie Hurst, Claire Mackanic, and Brayden Peppo).  We were joined by Veterans of our congregation who were honored today with special gifts from our Quilters, who made patriotic lap quilts for each one.  We are so thankful for these special people and for their service to us and their country!

Sunday, October 31, 2021

(Halloween) "Faith Once Delivered," Jude 1:1-23.  Special music by Becky Sopher, 

Sunday, October 24, 2021

"Wow!" Mark 10:46-52.  Special music by John Elmer and Carolyn McCandless.  Special guest minister lead the service today, Reverend Willard Morse.

Sunday, October 17, 2021

"Imitate God," 3 John 1:1-15.  Special music by Jackie Williams.

Sunday, October 10, 2021

"A Danger to Love," 2 John 1:1-13.  Special music by John Elmer.

Sunday, October 3, 2021

"What Do We Know?" 1 John 5:13-20.  Special music by Jackie Williams.

Contents © 2022 Harmony Evangelical Presbyterian Church • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy